Legal Notice No. 131

## REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

No. 9 of 2015.

By His Excellency Anthony Thomas Aquinas Carmona, O.R.T.T., S.C., President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

[L.S.]

## ANTHONY T. A. CARMONA President

## A PROCLAMATION

Whereas it is provided by section 30(1) of the Representation of the People Act, Chap. 2:01, (hereinafter referred to as "the Act"), that for the purposes of an election the President may, by Proclamation, published in the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette*, direct that an electoral registration shall be conducted in the Registration Area Offices or the Temporary Registration Area Offices established in the electoral district in which such election is to be held:

And whereas it is provided by section 30(2) of the Act that the said Proclamation shall specify the election to which the Proclamation relates, and shall fix the date of commencement of the electoral registration:

Now, therefore, I, ANTHONY THOMAS AQUINAS CARMONA, President as aforesaid, do hereby direct that an electoral registration shall be conducted in each of the undermentioned electoral districts as set out in the Schedule to the Elections and Boundaries Commission Order, 2015, for the purpose of a general election of members of the House of Representatives and I hereby fix the 14th day of July, 2015 as the date for the commencement of the said electoral registration.

The electoral districts to which this Proclamation relates are—

- 1. Arima
- 2. Arouca/Maloney
- 3. Barataria/San Juan
- 4. Caroni Central
- 5. Caroni East
- 6. Chaguanas East
- 7. Chaguanas West
- 8. Couva North
- 9. Couva South
- 10. Cumuto/Manzanilla
- 11. d'Abadie/O'Meara
- 12. Diego Martin Central
- 13. Diego Martin North/East
- 14. Diego Martin West
- 15. Fyzabad
- 16. La Brea
- 17. La Horquetta/Talparo
- 18. Laventille East/Morvant
- 19. Laventille West
- 20. Lopinot/Bon Air West
- 21. Mayaro
- 22. Moruga/Tableland
- 23. Naparima
- 24. Oropouche East
- 25. Oropouche West
- 26. Point Fortin
- 27. Pointe-a-Pierre
- 28. Port-of-Spain North/St. Ann's West
- 29. Port-of-Spain South
- 30. Princes Town
- 31. San Fernando East
- 32. San Fernando West
- 33. Siparia
- 34. St. Ann's East
- 35. St. Augustine
- 36. St. Joseph
- 37. Tabaquite
- 38. Tobago East
- 39. Tobago West
- 40. Toco/Sangre Grande
- 41. Tunapuna.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, at the Office of the President, St. Ann's, this 1st day of July, 2015.

PRINTED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, CARONI REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO—2015