# Fifth Session Tenth Parliament Republic of Trinidad and Tobago



# REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

# Act No. 9 of 2015

[L.S.]

An Act to vary the appropriation of the sum the issue of which was authorized by the Appropriation (Financial Year 2015) Act, 2014

[Assented to 12th June, 2015]

ENACTED by the Parliament of Trinidad and Tobago as Enactment follows:

1. This Act may be cited as the Finance (Variation of Short title Appropriation) (Financial Year 2015) Act, 2015.

No. 9

Increase in Heads of Expenditure

2. The sums appropriated to the Heads of Expenditure specified in the First Column of Part I of the Schedule to this Act by the Appropriation (Financial Year 2015) Act, 2014 are increased by the amounts specified in the Second Column of that Part.

Reduction in Heads of Expenditure

3. The sums appropriated to the Heads of Expenditure specified in the First Column of Part II of the Schedule to this Act by the Appropriation (Financial Year 2015) Act, 2014 are reduced by the amounts specified in the Second Column of that Part.

Sums appropriated in respect of Heads specified in Part II may be utilized

Heads art II ed

Chap. 69:01

4. The sums appropriated in respect of the Heads of Expenditure specified in the First Column of Part II of the Schedule to this Act by the Appropriation (Financial Year 2015) Act, 2014 and not utilized at the commencement of this Act and not exceeding the amounts specified as reduced in the Second Column of Part II of the Schedule to this Act may be utilized, notwithstanding anything contained in the Exchequer and Audit Act, for the discharge of any liability incurred by reason of the increase in the expenditure in respect of the Heads of Expenditure specified in the First Column of Part I of the Schedule to this Act.

#### **SCHEDULE**

### PART I

(Sections 2 and 4)

First Column				Second Column			
Heads of Expenditure to be increased						$\begin{array}{c} Amount\ of\\ increase \\ \$ \end{array}$	
02	Auditor General		•••			13,485,760	
03	Judiciary					73,070,210	
04	<b>Industrial Court</b>					1,897,000	
05	Parliament			•••		11,210,000	
06	Service Commission	ons		•••		16,300,000	
07	Statutory Authori	ties' S	Service Co	mmissi	on	1,753,400	
08	Elections and Bou	ndari	es Commi	ssion		11,000,000	
09	Tax Appeal Board					450,000	

# SCHEDULE—CONTINUED

## PART I

(Sections 2 and 4)

2015

	FIRST COLUMN SE	COND COLUMN	
	Heads of Expenditure to be increased	Amount of Increase \$	
11	Registration, Recognition and Certification Board	1,000,000	
12	Public Service Appeal Board	617,140	
13	Office of the Prime Minister	15,262,000	
15	Tobago House of Assembly	110,000,000	
22	Ministry of National Security	477,998,000	
23	Ministry of the Attorney General	10,224,240	
24	Ministry of Legal Affairs	31,480,000	
25	Ministry of Food Production	55,000,000	
26	Ministry of Education	579,000,000	
31	Ministry of Public Administration	62,569,000	
34	·	69,200,000	
38	Environmental Commission	1,200,000	
42	Ministry of Local Government	154,252,000	
48	Ministry of Trade, Industry, Investment and Communications	28,600,000	
58	Ministry of Justice	36,973,940	
59	Ministry of Tobago Development	14,575,000	
61	Ministry of Housing and Urban Development	75,000,000	
65	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	32,400,000	
66	6 Ministry of Gender, Youth and Child Development	4,800,000	
67	Ministry of Planning and Sustainable Development	16,000,000	
69	Ministry of Works and Infrastructure	15,000,000	
71			
76		11,246,000	
	Total	2,189,563,690	

### PART II

(Sections	3	and	4)	
-----------	---	-----	----	--

First Column			SECOND COLUMN		
Heads of Expenditure to be decreased			Amount of Decrease		
			\$		
18	Ministry of Finance and the Economy		1,407,763,690		
40	Ministry of Energy and Energy Affairs		693,800,000		
56	Ministry of the People and Social Development		68,000,000		
73	Ministry of Science and Technology		20,000,000		
	Total		2,189,563,690		

Passed in the House of Representatives this 6th day of June, 2015.

### J. SAMPSON-MEIGUEL

Clerk of the House

Passed in the Senate this 11th day of June, 2015.

### N. ATIBA-DILCHAN

Clerk of the Senate