LEGAL NOTICE NO. 68

## REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

THE VISITING FORCES ACT, NO. 8 OF 2007

## ORDER

## MADE BY THE PRESIDENT UNDER SECTION 4 OF THE VISITING FORCES ACT

## THE VISITING FORCES (DESIGNATED STATES) ORDER, 2009

1. This Order may be cited as the Visiting Forces (Designated Citation States) Order, 2009.

2. In this Order, the "Act" means the Visiting Forces Act, 2007.

Interpretation No. 8 of 2007

3. The following countries are designated as designated States for Designated States the purposes of the Act:

- 1. The Bahamas
- 2. Barbados
- 3. Belize
- 4. Brazil
- 5. Canada
- 6. Colombia
- 7. Guyana
- 8. Jamaica
- 9. St. Kitts and Nevis
- 10. Suriname
- 11. United States of America.

4. The application of the Act shall, in respect of a designated State, Extent of the application of be limited to such activities as are agreed upon between that designated the Act State and the Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

5. Civilian personnel of the United States of America present in United States' Trinidad and Tobago in connection with the official duties of its visiting personnel force are hereby designated a civilian component of that visiting force. Duration of Order expires on 31st December, 2009.

Dated this 27th day of March, 2009.

A. LEUNG WOO-GABRIEL Secretary to Cabinet

PRINTED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, PORT-OF-SPAIN REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO—2009