Legal Notice No. 1

REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

No. 1 of 2022.

By Her Excellency PAULA-MAE WEEKES, O.R.T.T., President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces

[L.S.]

PAULA-MAE WEEKES

President

A PROCLAMATION

Whereas it is provided by section 30(1) of the Representation of the People Act, Chap. 2:01 (hereinafter referred to as "the Act"), that for the purposes of an election, the President may, by Proclamation, published in the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette*, direct that an electoral registration shall be conducted in the Registration Area Offices or the Temporary Registration Area Offices established in the electoral district in which such election is to be held:

And whereas it is further provided by section 30(3) of the Act that the President may, by a subsequent Proclamation, published in the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette*, fix the date of the termination of an electoral registration:

And whereas, by Proclamation dated the 18th day of October, 2021, it was directed that an electoral registration be conducted in each of the electoral districts as defined in the Schedule to the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly) (Tobago) Order, 2021, in relation to the electoral area of Tobago, for the purpose of the election of members to serve on the Tobago House of Assembly and the 19th day of October, 2021, was fixed as the date of the commencement of the electoral registration:

Now, therefore, I, Paula-Mae Weekes, President as aforesaid, do hereby fix the 6th day of January, 2022, as the date of the termination of the said electoral registration in each of the electoral districts as defined in the Schedule to the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly) (Tobago) Order, 2021.

The electoral districts to which this Proclamation relates are—

- 1. Bagatelle/Bacolet
- 2. Belle Garden/Glamorgan
- 3. Bethel/New Grange
- 4. Bethesda/Les Coteaux
- 5. Bon Accord/Crown Point
- 6. Buccoo/Mt. Pleasant
- 7. Darrel Spring/Whim
- 8. Lambeau/Lowlands
- 9. Mason Hall/Moriah
- 10. Mt. St. George/Goodwood
- 11. Parlatuvier/L'Anse Fourmi/Speyside
- 12. Plymouth/Black Rock
- 13. Roxborough/Argyle
- 14. Scarborough/Mt. Grace
- 15. Signal Hill/Patience Hill.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, at the Office of the President, St. Ann's, this 6th day of January, 2022.