Legal Notice No. 226

REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

THE PETTY CIVIL COURTS ACT, CHAP. 4:21

ORDER

Made by the President under section 3 of the Petty Civil Courts Act

THE PETTY CIVIL COURTS (DISTRICTS) ORDER, 2021

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Petty Civil Courts (Districts) Citation Order, 2021.
- 2. Trinidad and Tobago is hereby divided into the districts Districts described in the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

DISTRICTS

The districts into which Trinidad and Tobago is divided are as follows:

North Trinidad—consisting of the City of Port-of-Spain, the Boroughs of Arima and Chaguanas and the Municipalities of Diego Martin, San Juan/Laventille, Tunapuna/Piarco and Sangre Grande.

South Trinidad—consisting of the City of San Fernando, the Borough of
Point Fortin and the Municipalities of Couva/Tabaquite/
Talparo, Siparia, Penal/Debe, Princes Town and Mayaro/
Bio Claro.

Tobago—consisting of the island of Tobago.

3. This Order comes into force on 6th September, 2021.

Commencement

Dated this 2nd day of September, 2021.

C. HEMLEE Secretary to Cabinet