Legal Notice No. 16

## REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

No. 2 of 2017.

By His Excellency Anthony Thomas Aquinas Carmona, O.R.T.T., S.C., President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

[L.S.]

## ANTHONY T. A. CARMONA President

## A PROCLAMATION

Whereas it is provided by section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, Chap. 2:01, (hereinafter referred to as "the Act") that for the purposes of an election, the President may, by Proclamation, published in the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette*, direct that an electoral registration shall be conducted in the Registration Area Offices or the Temporary Registration Area Offices established in the electoral district in which such election is to be held:

And whereas it is further provided by the said section that the President may, by a subsequent Proclamation, published in the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette*, fix the date of the termination of an electoral registration:

And whereas by Proclamation dated the 15th day of December, 2016, it was directed that an electoral registration be conducted in each of the electoral districts as defined in the Schedule to the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly) (Tobago) Order, 2016, in relation to the electoral area of Tobago, for the purpose of the election of members to serve on the Tobago House of Assembly and the 19th day of December, 2016, was fixed as the date of the commencement of the said electoral registration:

Now, therefore, I, Anthony Thomas Aquinas Carmona, President as aforesaid, do hereby fix the 17th day of February, 2017, as the date of termination of electoral registration in each of the undermentioned electoral districts as defined in the Schedule to the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly) (Tobago) Order, 2016.

The electoral districts to which this Proclamation relates are—

- 1. Bacolet/Mount St. George;
- 2. Belle Garden East/Roxborough/Delaford;
- 3. Bethel/Mt. Irvine;
- 4. Black Rock/Whim/Spring Garden;
- 5. Buccoo/Mt. Pleasant;
- 6. Canaan/Bon Accord;
- 7. Goodwood/Belle Garden West;
- 8. Lambeau/Signal Hill;
- 9. Parlatuvier/l'Anse Fourmi/Speyside;
- 10. Plymouth/Golden Lane;
- 11. Providence/Mason Hall/Moriah; and
- 12. Scarborough/Calder Hall.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, at the Office of the President, St. Ann's, this 16th day of February, 2017.