Legal Notice No. 10

REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

THE CUSTOMS ACT, CHAP. 78:01

ORDER

Made by the Minister under section 8a(1) of the Customs Act

THE COMMON EXTERNAL TARIFF [(SUSPENSION) (NO. 5) ORDER, 2016] (AMENDMENT) ORDER, 2017

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Common External Tariff Citation [(Suspension) (No. 5) Order, 2016] (Amendment) Order, 2017.
- 2. The Common External Tariff (Variation of Duty) (No. 5) Order, Legal Notice 2016 is amended by inserting after clause 3, the following clause:

 No. 215 of 2016 amended
 - "4. The rate of duty for Closed Circuit Television (CCTV) Surveillance Cameras as set out in clause 3 carrying the heading in the first column—"Ex 8525.80.00" is suspended as it relates to—
 - (1) Closed Circuit Television (CCTV) systems as presented, put up in packages for retail sale comprising the following main components:
 - (a) CCTV camera(s);
 - (b) Video cassette recorder (VCR) or digital video recorder (DVR);
 - (c) video monitor(s);
 - (d) cables; and
 - (e) a controller, switches, audio board/receivers.
 - (2) The CCTV systems referred to in paragraph (1) which shall have the following minimum specifications:
 - (a) in analog systems, a complete analog surveillance kit with digital video recorder, day/night 560 television lines resolution (TVL) cameras and infrared light emitting diodes (LEDs), with installation materials; or
 - (b) in digital systems, a surveillance system with internet protocol (IP) security cameras, network video recorder and installation materials.

- (3) The CCTV systems referred to in paragraph (1) which shall— $\,$
 - (a) be National Television System Committee (NTSC) compatible;
 - (b) have a minimum of—
 - (i) 560 TV lines, in respect of analog systems; or
 - (ii) 1 megapixel, in respect of digital systems; and
 - (c) have a minimum of 1.0 luminous flux per unit area (lux).
- (4) The CCTV systems referred to in paragraph (1) which may—
 - (a) have infrared LEDs; and
 - (b) contain kits of 4, 8, 16, 24 or 36 cameras.
- 3. This Order is deemed to have come into force on 1st January, $C_{\text{ommencement}}$ 2017.

Dated this 9th day of February, 2017.

C. IMBERT
Minister of Finance