

# TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO GAZETTE (EXTRAORDINARY)

Vol. 55

Caroni, Trinidad, Friday 17th June, 2016-Price \$1.00

No. 76

THE FOLLOWING HAS BEEN ISSUED:

BILL entitled "An Act to amend the Bail (Amendment) Act, 2008, the Miscellaneous Provisions (Bail and Kidnapping) Act, 2011, the Anti-Gang Act, 2011, the Bail (Amendment) Act, 2011, the Bail (Amendment) Act, 2014 and the Bail (Amendment) Act, 2015"—(\$2.00).

#### 873

#### SUPPLEMENTS TO THIS ISSUE

THE DOCUMENTS detailed hereunder have been issued and are published as Supplements to this issue of the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette:* 

Legal Supplement Part B-

Proclamation-(Legal Notice No. 85 of 2016).

Trinidad and Tobago Free Zones (Designation of Free Zone) Order, 2016-(Legal Notice No. 86 of 2016).

Legal Supplement Part C-

Bill entitled "An Act to amend the Bail (Amendment) Act, 2008, the Miscellaneous Provisions (Bail and Kidnapping) Act, 2011, the Anti-Gang Act, 2011, the Bail (Amendment) Act, 2011, the Bail (Amendment) Act, 2015".

#### 874

#### PUBLICATION OF BILL

NOTICE is hereby given that the following Bill is published as a Supplement to this issue of the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette* for public information:

The Miscellaneous Provisions (Anti-Gang and Bail) Bill, 2016.

Copies of the Bill may be purchased from the Government Printery Sales Section, 55–57, Eteck Park, Frederick Settlement, Caroni.

J. SAMPSON-MEIGUEL Clerk of the House

17th June, 2016.

# 875

#### APPOINTMENT OF JUSTICE OF THE PEACE

UNDER the provision of section 4(1) of the Summary Courts Act, Chap. 4:20, His Excellency the President, on the advice of the Attorney General, has been pleased to appoint SARAH HEERALAL-NARINE, Acting Clerk of the Peace II, to be a Justice of the Peace (*ex officio*) for the Magisterial District of Couva during the period which she holds office.

Dated this 7th day of June, 2016.

#### A. STEPHENS for Permanent Secretary, Ministry of the Attorney General and Legal Affairs

#### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE CIPRIANI COLLEGE OF LABOUR AND CO-OPERATIVE STUDIES

NOTICE is hereby given that in accordance with the provisions of section 4(6) of the Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies Act, Chap. 39:51, of the Laws of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, the following persons have been appointed as Members to the Board of Governors of the Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies for a period of three (3) years with effect from 16th February, 2016:

Dr. ROOSEVELT WILLIAMS	 	 Chairman
Mr. DAVANAND SINANAN	 	 Deputy Chairman
Mr. TREVOR JOHNSON	 	 Member
MR. AYNSLEY MATTHEWS	 	 Member
Mr. NIRVAN MAHARAJ	 	 Member
Mr. BERNARD CROPPER	 	 Member
Ms. JENNIFER DANIEL	 	 Member
Mr. ANDERSON THORINGTON	 	 Member
Ms. ANDREA MC KENNA-JAMES	 	 Member
		S. SINGH
		for Acting Permanent Secretary,
		Ministry of Labour and Small Enterprise Development

877

# TERMINATION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE CIPRIANI COLLEGE OF LABOUR AND CO-OPERATIVE STUDIES

NOTICE is hereby given that in accordance with the provisions of section 4(6) of the Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies Act, Chap. 39:51, of the Laws of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, the following persons have been terminated as Members of the Board of Governors of the Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies with effect from the 15th February, 2016:

Mr. Lennox Marcelle	 	 	Chairman
Dr. Camille M. Samuel	 	 	Deputy Chairman
Mr. Trevor Johnson	 	 	Member
Mr. Aynsley Matthews	 	 	Member
Mr. Anand Tiwari	 	 	Member
Mr. Michael Annisette	 	 	Member
Ms. Cecilia Greaves-Smith	 	 	Member
Ms. Amarra-Lisa Ali	 	 	Member
Mr. Karyl Adams	 	 	Member
			S. SINGH for Acting Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Small Enterprise Development

## 878

## SAWMILL LICENCES ISSUED DURING THE MONTH OF APRIL, 2016

IT IS HEREBY NOTIFIED as required by section 6 of the Sawmills Act, Chap. 66:02, that Licences, paid and issued in the month of April, 2016, to carry on the business of a Sawmill for the year ending 31st December, 2016, have been granted as follows:

Licence No.	Name of Sa	wmiller	Date of Issue	Location of Sawmill
99/2016	Sterling Persad		 4th April, 2016	No. 37 Katwaroo Branch Trace, Penal
100/2016	Sieunarine Persad		 do	No. 37 Katwaroo Branch Trace, Penal
101/2016	Anthony M. Sampath		 do	No. 195 Eastern Main Road, Mt. Hope
102/2016	Alpha Bruce		 5th April, 2016	No. 320 Robert Village, Tableland
103/2016	Harbance Seejattan		 6th April, 2016	No. 1105 San Fernando-Siparia- Erin Road, Debe
104/2016	Bhopal Harrykissoon		 7th April, 2016	No. 54 Eccles Trace, Grants Road Rousillac
105/2016	Larry Balgobin		 14th April, 2016	16 <sup>1</sup> /2 Mile Mark, Naparima-Mayaro Road, Tableland
106/2016	Faiz Mahamood		 do	Latchram Trace, Lazzarie Road Rio Claro
107/2016	Clifford Francis		 19th April, 2016	Corner Rosemary Street and Cantaro Extension Road, Santa Cruz

J. RADGMAN Acting Conservator of Forests

876