Legal Notice No. 355

## REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

THE ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT ACT, CHAP. 35:05

## NOTIFICATION

Made under section 28 of the Environmental Management Act

SUBMISSION FOR PUBLIC COMMENTS ON THE DRAFT WASTE MANAGEMENT (HAZARDOUS WASTE) RULES, 2014

NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to section 35 of the Environmental Management Act ("the Act"), that the Environmental Management Authority ("the Authority"), upon direction of the Minister of the Environment and Water Resources, hereby submits the draft Waste Management (Hazardous Waste) Rules, 2014 for public comment.

And take notice that the Authority has, pursuant to section 28(1)(b) of the Act, established an Administrative Record including a copy of the Draft Waste Management (Hazardous Waste) Rules, 2014, a written description of the proposed action, the major environmental issues involved in the matter under consideration, copies of relevant documents or other supporting materials which the Authority believes would assist the public in developing a reasonable understanding of those issues and of the Authority's reasons for the proposed action.

And take notice that the Administrative Record is available to the public for viewing between the hours of 8.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m., Monday to Friday, from Wednesday 5th November, 2014 to Wednesday 17th December, 2014 at the following offices:

- (a) the Environmental Management Authority, No. 8 Elizabeth Street, St. Clair, Port-of-Spain;
- (b) the Environmental Management Authority, No. 2 Dumfries Road, La Romain;

- (c) the Environmental Management Authority, Corner St. John Road and Eastern Main Road, St. Augustine;
- (d) the Department of Natural Resources and the Environment, Montessori Drive, Glen Road, Scarborough, Tobago;
- (e) the Arima Borough Corporation, Upstairs FCB Building, Corner Hollis Avenue and Woodford Street, Arima;
- (f) the Chaguanas Borough Corporation, 154–164, Chaguanas Main Road, Chaguanas;
- (g) the Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo Regional Corporation, Railway Road, Couva;
- (h) the Diego Martin Regional Corporation, 17–28, Diego Martin Main Road, Diego Martin;
- (i) the Mayaro/Rio Claro Regional Corporaiton, Naparima-Mayaro Road, Rio Claro;
- (j) the Penal/Debe Regional Corporation, Hosein Building, 218A, San Fernando-Siparia-Erin Road, Penal;
- (k) the Point Fortin Borough Corporation, 26–30, George Road, Mahaica, Point Fortin;
- (1) the Port-of-Spain City Corporation, 2–4, Knox Street, Port-of-Spain;
- (m) the Princes Town Regional Corporation, Tazmool Hosein Building, High Street, Princes Town;
- (n) the San Fernando City Corporation, Harris Promenade, San Fernando;
- (o) the San Juan/Laventille Regional Corporation, MTS Plaza, Aranguez;
- (p) the Sangre Grande Regional Corporation, Ramdass Street, Sangre Grande;

- (q) the Siparia Regional Corporation, High Street, Siparia; and
- (r) the Tunapuna/Piarco Municipal Corporation, Centenary Street, Tunapuna.

And take notice that the comments of the public are hereby invited and that any person wishing to submit comments must do so in writing addressed to the Corporate Secretary, Environmental Management Authority, No. 8 Elizabeth Street, St. Clair, Port-of-Spain from Wednesday 5th November, 2014 to Wednesday 17th December, 2014.

Dated this 29th day of October, 2014.

G. NORGRIFF

Corporate Secretary,

Environmental Management Authority