LEGAL NOTICE NO. 29

REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

No. 1 of 2013.

By His Excellency Professor GEORGE MAXWELL RICHARDS, T.C., C.M.T.T., PH.D., President and Commanderin-Chief of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

[L.S.]

GEORGE M. RICHARDS President

A PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS it is provided by section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, Chap. 2:01, that for the purposes of an election, the President may, by Proclamation, published in the *Gazette*, direct that an electoral registration shall be conducted in the Registration Area Offices or the Temporary Registration Area Offices established in the electoral district in which such election is to be held:

And whereas it is further provided by the said section that the President may, by a subsequent Proclamation, published in the *Gazette*, fix the date of the termination of an electoral registration:

And whereas by Proclamation dated the 16th day of November, 2012, it was directed that an electoral registration be conducted in each of the electoral districts as defined in the Schedules to the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly) (Tobago) Order, 2012 and the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly) (Tobago) (No. 2) Order, 2012, in relation to the electoral area of Tobago, for the purpose of the election of members to serve on the Tobago House of Assembly and the 20th day of November, 2012, was fixed as the date of the commencement of the said electoral registration: Now, therefore, I, GEORGE MAXWELL RICHARDS, President as aforesaid, do hereby fix the 15th day of February, 2013, as the date of termination of the electoral registration in each of the undermentioned electoral districts as defined in the Schedules to the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly) (Tobago) Order, 2012 and the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly) (Tobago) (No. 2) Order, 2012.

The electoral districts to which this Proclamation relates are-

- 1. Bacolet/Mount St. George
- 2. Goodwood/Belle Garden West
- 3. Bethel/Mt. Irvine
- 4. Black Rock/Whim/Spring Garden
- 5. Buccoo/Mt. Pleasant
- 6. Canaan/Bon Accord
- 7. Lambeau/Signal Hill
- 8. Parlatuvier/L'Anse Fourmi/Speyside
- 9. Plymouth/Golden Lane
- 10. Providence/Mason Hall/Moriah
- 11. Belle Garden East/Roxborough/Delaford
- 12. Scarborough/Calder Hall.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, at the Office of the President, St. Ann's, this 13th day of February, 2013.

PRINTED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, PORT-OF-SPAIN REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO—2013