Reconstitution of the Board of Directors of Tourism Trinidad Limited

Cabinet has agreed to the reconstitution of the Board of Directors of Tourism Trinidad Ltd. The new Board of Directors has been appointed for a period of two (2) years and will be chaired by Mr. Howard Chin Lee, a former Minister of Tourism.

The other members of the Board are:

Mrs. Natania Mack, Deputy Chairman

Mrs. Avalaughn Huggins

Mr. Terrance Bhagwatsingh

Ms. Shezrae Nesbitt

Ms. Lesley-Ann Assee

Mr. Brian Lewis 

Mr. Devon Seale: and Ms. Shivana Inalsingh 


Minister of Tourism, Randall Mitchell acknowledges and thanks the outgoing Board members for their contribution and commitment to national service, and extends his best wishes to them in their future endeavours. 


About Howard Chin Lee, Chairman, Tourism Trinidad Ltd.  

Mr. Chin Lee brings to Tourism Trinidad Ltd. a wealth of experience, expertise, and success in the public and private sectors. 

Mr. Chin Lee is a past Chairman of the Tourism Industrial Development Company 1982-1995 and the National Carnival Commission 2007-2010. 

He is also a former senator, having held the portfolios of Minister of National Security (2002-2003) and Minister of Tourism (2003-2007). 

In the private sector, Mr. Chin Lee is an accomplished entrepreneur with broad interests in the Media, Tourism, Entertainment, and Oil and Gas industries. He is also a past recipient of the Ernst and Young Caribbean Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2000 in recognition of his entrepreneurial excellence in the area of Tourism.

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8
Error | Trinidad and Tobago Government News


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.