New Export Centres Company Ltd Board Appointed

The new members of Export Centres Company Limited (ECCL) were presented with their letters of appointment by Dr. The Honourable Nyan Gadsby-Dolly, Minister of Community Development, Culture and the Arts, today, June 5, 2020, at a brief ceremony at the Ministry’s Head Office.  The Board is appointed for a period of two years and will be led by Chairman Narine Singh. Ms. Kerneisha Prince-King will serve as Deputy Chairman alongside Directors Mr.  Keon Stephenson, Ms. Arlene Holman, Mr. Sheldon Baptiste and Ms. Victoria Rattansingh.

In addressing the Directors, Minister Gadsby-Dolly reminded the new board of the mandate of the Export Centres Company Ltd and the vision of the company. She emphasized that their role was to develop the marketability of the craft industry and challenged them to implement new and innovative strategies to expand markets and to establish a permanent home for local artisans in Trinidad and Tobago.


glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8