National Museum and Art Gallery gets new Board

Members of the newly installed National Museum Board of Directors with executives from the Ministry of Community Development, Culture and the Arts. Front Row from Left: Chairman Mr. Kenwyn Crichlow, Deputy Permanent Secretary Ms. Susan Shurland, Minister Nyan Gadsby-Dolly, Permanent Secretary Mrs. Angela Edwards. Back row from Left: Ms. Brianna McCarthy, Vice Chair Mr. Edric Murray, Mrs. Nimah Muwakil-Zakuri, Ms. Nicole Gopaulsingh and Ms. Barbara Jenkins.

On April 30th 2019, Minister of Community Development Culture and the Arts, Dr. Nyan Gadsby-Dolly presented letters of appointment to new members of the Board of the National Museum and Art Gallery in a ceremony held at the Ministry’s Head office at Nicholas Towers in Port of Spain.

The board members are Chairman Mr. Kenwyn Crichlow, Vice Chairman Mr. Edric Murray, Mrs. Nimah Muwakil-Zakuri, Ms. Nicole Gopaulsingh, Ms. Barbara Jenkins, Ms. Brianna McCarthy, Mr. Tomley Roberts, and Mr. Clayton De Freitas. 

Minister Gadsby-Dolly congratulated the members on their appointment, noting that the composition of the board has brought a wide range of experience, skills and competencies that would benefit the institution.  

Minister Gadsby-Dolly also thanked the new team for accepting the challenge of giving their time to serve in building, promoting and preserving our national treasures.

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8
Error | Trinidad and Tobago Government News


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.