Minister of National Security meets with Police Service Commission

Minister of National Security the Honourable Stuart R. Young, M.P. (centre) meets with the members of the Police Service Commission.

On Monday April 01, 2019, Minister of National Security the Honourable Stuart R. Young, M.P. met with the Police Service Commission (PSC) at the request of the Commission.


In attendance at the meeting which was held at the Head Office of the Ministry of National Security, were Ms. Bliss Seepersad, PSC Chairman, and PSC Members Mr. Martin Anthony George, Commodore Anthony Stafford Franklin and Dr. Susan Craig-James. Also in attendance were Permanent Secretary at the Ministry Mr. Vel Lewis and Ag. Permanent Secretary Ms. Penelope Bradshaw-Niles.


The parties discussed a number of matters for which the Commission sought to obtain the Ministry’s support. These included a review of the management structure of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS), training and professional/career development in the TTPS and a revised Strategic Plan for the TTPS.


Minister Young expressed his full confidence in the work of the Police Service Commission and emphasized his commitment at this time to efforts at increasing morale in the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service and sustaining the organization’s current momentum of productivity.


The meeting was cordial and productive.

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8
Error | Trinidad and Tobago Government News


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.