The crème de la crème for Miss La Reine Rive Finals 2019

With performances which included African and East Indian-styled dances, songs and dramatic theatrical pieces, 35 young ladies from across Trinidad and Tobago commanded the stage at the Southern Academy for the Performing Arts (SAPA), vying for a spot in the Prime Minister’s Best Village Trophy Competition - Miss La Reine Rive Finals.

During the preliminary round of the competition, which was held on Saturday 18th May, 2019, the delegates sought to captivate the judges with their talent, self-expression and on-stage responses. Contestants had to score at least 70% to secure a place in the finals. Eight district winners were selected as well as seven other finalists based on order of merit. A total of 15 participants have advanced to the finals.

The crème de la crème take the Prime Minister’s Best Village Trophy Competition Finals stage on August 10th and 24th at the National Academy for the Performing Arts (NAPA), where 15 young ladies will bring their best, as they compete for the crown and title of Miss La Reine Rive.

The 15 finalists in random order of merit are:
•          Kadisha Kent | The Tobago Drama Guild (Tobago) – District Winner
•          Shalini Juteram | Prema Shakti Dance & Theatre Productions (Caroni South) – District Winner
•          Shiniqua Williams | Curepe Invaders Performing Company (St. George East) – District  Winner
•          Seychelle Ross | Northwest Laventille Cultural Movement (St. George West) - District Winner
•          Rovena Ramlal | Satya Drishti Spiritual & Sporting Group (Victoria West) - District Winner
•          Dishaana Sewdass | Princes Theatre Workshop (Victoria East) - District Winner
•          Aliah Shelomi James | Sangre Grande Recreation United Sports Club (St. Andrew/St. David) - District Winner
•          Rianna Haniff | Navadurga Dance Company - (St. Patrick East) - District Winner
•          Tiffany Paul | Five Rivers Community Council Cultural Caravan (St. George East)
•          Chyvonne Nurse | Malick Folk Performing Company (St. George East)
•          Kenthia Roberts | RG's Musical Production & Services (Victoria West)
•          Kelsie Roble | Sisters in Culture (Tobago)
•          Kareena Ganesh | Soledad Ramleela Committee (Victoria West)
•          Janine Sobers | Soul Oasis Cultural Ambassadors (SOCA) (St. George West)
•          Avanelle Keshwar | Waterloo Secondary School (Caroni South)

The Prime Minister’s Best Village Trophy Competition falls under the purview of the Ministry of Community Development, Culture and the Arts. For more information and schedule updates visit or the Ministry’s Facebook page.

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8
Error | Trinidad and Tobago Government News


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.